Independent day school
for girls 3 - 18 and boys 3 - 11
with boarding for girls from 9

Term Dates and School Calendar

Please see below for term dates for 2017-18 and 2018-2019

TERM DATES ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 – 2018
Autumn Term – 2017
Tuesday 5th September Boarders return
Wednesday 6th September 8.40am term starts
Friday 22nd September 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 24th September Boarders return
Friday 13th October 3.45pm half term holiday starts
Sunday 29th October Boarders return
Monday 30th October 8.40am school starts
Friday 17th November 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 19th November Boarders return
Friday 15th December 3.45pm Christmas holiday starts
Spring Term – 2018
Sunday 7th January Boarders return
Monday 8th January 8.40am term starts
Friday 19th January 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 21st January Boarders return
Friday 9th February 3.45pm half term holiday starts
Sunday 18th February Boarders return
Monday 19th February 8.40am school starts
Friday 9th March 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 11th March Boarders return
Friday 23rd March   3.45pm Easter holiday starts
Summer Term – 2018
Sunday 15th April Boarders return
Monday 16th April 8.40am school starts
Friday 4th May 3.45pm Exeat
Monday 7th May Bank holiday and boarders return
Friday 25th May 3.45pm half term holiday starts
Sunday 3rd June Boarders return
Monday 4th June 8.40am school starts
Friday 15th June 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 17th June Boarders return
Wednesday 27th June Norfolk Show – school closed to day pupils (TBC)
Thursday 5th July Speech day – Summer holiday starts

 

TERM DATES ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 – 2019
Autumn Term – 2018
Wednesday 5th September Boarders return
Thursday 6th September 8.40am term starts
Friday 21st September 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 23rd September Boarders return
Friday 19th October 3.45pm half term holiday starts
Sunday 4th November Boarders return
Monday 5th November 8.40am school starts
Friday 23rd November 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 25th November Boarders return
Friday 14th December 3.45pm Christmas holiday starts
Spring Term – 2019
Sunday 6th January Boarders return
Monday 7th January 8.40am term starts
Friday 25th January 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 27th January Boarders return
Friday 15th February 3.45pm half term holiday starts
Sunday 24th February Boarders return
Monday 25th February 8.40am school starts
Friday 15th March 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 17th March Boarders return
Friday 5th April 3.45pm Easter holiday starts
Summer Term – 2019
Sunday 28th April Boarders return
Monday 29th April 8.40am school starts
Monday 6th May Bank holiday
Friday 24th May 3.45pm half term holiday starts
Sunday 2nd June Boarders return
Monday 3rd June 8.40am school starts
Friday 14th June 3.45pm Exeat
Sunday 16th June Boarders return
Wednesday 26th June Norfolk Show – school open as usual
Thursday 4th July Speech day – Summer holiday starts

BOARDERS TIMINGS

BEGINNING OF TERM – return to school between 2.30pm and 5.00pm

EXEATS –  depart school 3.45pm

HALF TERM AND EXEATS – return between 6.30pm and 8.00pm

 

Sports Fixtures

All sports fixtures are published in advance on our blog at www.hohs-blog.com and in our weekly newsletters

Latest News
Admissions
Contact Us